Adventure / celebrities / Food / Holiday / Los Angeles / Photography

The Grove’s Tree Lighting Ceremony

So it’s that time of the year again… Cold weather, Christmas Decoration, & FREE Holiday events!!!

I just realize that this would be my 3rd winter living in Los Angeles because I’ve been to two L.A Live Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony’s in a row and this is my 1st tree lighting event that I’ve attended this year.

Thanks to my dear friend Heather, who told me about this event at the Grove, I got to see a handful of famous artists!!!!

Music line up included….

-Thee BACKSTREET BOYS

-Cutie American Idol winner, Philip Phillips

-Colbie Caillet

-Scotty McCreery

-Michael Bolton (the guy who sings “When a man loves a women”)

-Far East Movement

Got to the Grove 2 hours before the event and it was already packed.

I’m not gonna lie, I didn’t like the Grove’s set up of the concert. I felt trapped because of how they fenced things off, but whatever, I got to see Backstreet Boys & Philip Philips! haha.

Here’s some pix of the night…

Image

Arriving at Grove & walking towards the stage

Image

Stage

Image

Mario Lopez

Image

Colbie Caillat

Image

Everyone in “aww” at the “snow” that was falling

Image

Image

Far East Movement

Philip Philips ❤ (He sang “Home”)

Michael Bolton

Backstreet Boys (Everyone sang to “I want it that way”)

Left right after the Backstreet Boy’s performing, skipped the tree lighting, but got to see the Firework show

Then ended the night with some Hobbit Themed food at Denny’s

FYI, Try the Pumpkin Patch Pancakes!!!!! It’s a fork-full of Awesomeness!!!

One thought on “The Grove’s Tree Lighting Ceremony

Leave a Reply

