Adventure / Beach / celebrities / Fashion / Inspirational / Los Angeles / Photography

Seize the Moment! Especially When it Involves a Celebrity.

As I’m about to finish work, my friend Elaine tells me that Katy Perry would be in Hollywood today. I wasn’t sure what for, until I googled it. She was having her premiere for her new movie as well as a live concert!!!

A FREE live concert actually, so of course I didn’t want to miss out on this “seize the moment” opportunity.

So I rushed home as fast as I could so that we could go and see if we can get a peak of her. WHICH WE DID!

Once we got off Hollywood & Highland, we saw Katy Perry’s Stage. It was soo crowded, so we didn’t bother to fight the human traffic to get a good spot. We actually were located on the side of her stage, so she was close enough, and we could still see her while she performed.

Here’s pictures if you missed out!

Image,

Katy Perry Promoting her New Movie

Image

Her Stage

Image

Where we were standing

Image

Performers getting ready

Image

Image

I think she pops out of the popcorn box.

Image

Her outfit matched the theme of her promoting her new movie!

Image

Image

Her backdrop when singing “California Girls”

Image

ImageImageImageImageImage

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Confetti!

Image

Beach Balls!

Image

Image

We also got to see Carly Rae, the girl who sings “Call Me Maybe”.

So that was pretty much the highlight of my day!

I wanted to see her “California Teenage Dream Tour” but it was sold out. So I’m lucky that I got to see Katy Perry use her “California tour props” for the “last time” maybe? and I didn’t have to pay more then $50 bucks to see her!

Leave a Reply

