Adventure / celebrities / Charity / Fashion Show / Los Angeles / Photography / Volunteering

TMG International’s Annual Style La Swim & Resort Celebrity Charity Fashion Show

So yesterday was a very hectic day! Me and my friends all volunteered for the fashion show.  The venue was at Drais Hollywood, which is a very popular 21 & over club/restaurant/pool at the W hotel. The fashion show benefited the OPERATION OF HOPE. (Volunteer surgical team that travels to developing countries to perform cleft-lip and cleft-palate surgeries, as well as other types of facial reconstructive surgery for people in need.) 

Call time was 3PM & we got done at 12 AM. My job included some setting up/prepping backstage area of fashion show & ushering people to check in area.

The show was amazing! They set up the runway so that the models would actually be walking over the pool! The clothes were great & the music was bumpin…

Perks to volunteering was obviously seeing some celebs.

While ushering at the valet area, I saw Sasha Pieterse (Allison) from Pretty Little Liars! I didn’t expect her to be tall & she seems nice, unlike her character. I obviously asked her if she was going to the fashion show so that I can talk to her and I directed her to the check in area. I felt like a weirdo because I would smile whenever she looked at me! haha, but she said “Thank you”, so she was nice (:

(Random, but Valet guy told us JOE JONAS was at the W…but I missed him T_T  )

More “Talent”/Celebs I saw yesterday were…

  • Cassie Scerbo (Lauren ): Make it or Break it
  • Renee Olstead (Masison): Secret Life of the American Teen
  • Rob Kardashian
  • Magda Apanowicz (Kathy): Hellcats 0r Kyle XY [Met her]
  • Quincy Jones:Music Producer (at valet area)
  • Ashley Holliday (Chloe) : Huge [Met her]
  • Harvey Guillen (Alistar): Huge [Met him]
  • Anna Maria Perez de Tagle: Camp rock
  • Devon Werkheisher: Ned’s Declassification

I actually got to meet Harvey, Ashley, and Magda because I approached Harvey and told him I loved the show “Huge,” and he brought the other two girls over, which was cool!

Also at the end of the show, I was by the gift bag distribution area & started randomly “dancing” (moving my hands) and Devon (“Ned) was opposite of me and started dancing too, which was kind of embarrassing/funny.

Other then that, here are some pictures from the event!

  • Renee Olstead (Masison): Secret Life of the American Teen

  • Magda Apanowicz (Kathy): Hellcats [Met her]
  • Ashley Holliday (Chloe) : Huge [Met her]
  • Harvey Guillen (Alistar): Huge [Met him]

“Talent”/Celebs I saw yesterday were

  • Sasha Pieterse (Allison): Pretty Little Liars

Fashion Show

3 thoughts on “TMG International’s Annual Style La Swim & Resort Celebrity Charity Fashion Show

    • Hey @thebikinifashionista, Thanks! I was lucky to get some decent shots of the runway… & The venue was pretty cool. Loved the bikinifashionista website & your coverage as well! (:

Leave a Reply

